

2024 San Francisco Bicycle Coalition Board Election

January 22, 2024 at 5:45am — January 31, 2024 at 10:00pm (GMT-08:00) PACIFIC TIME

264 ballots submitted of 4846 eligible voters — **5**%

Candidates PREFERENTIAL — 8 VACANCIES	264.00 ballots tallied and 6 abstentions	
Round 1		
Matt Biggar		58.00 votes 22.48%
Christine P. Sun		55.00 votes 21.32%
Emily Steinglass		35.00 votes 13.57%
Michael Nguyen		9.00 votes 3.49%
Brandon Powell		36.00 votes 13.95%
William Mee		7.00 votes 2.71%
Claire 4 Mayor		0.00 votes 0%
Ike Khurgel		13.00 votes 5.04%
Garrett Brinker		16.00 votes 6.20%
Ryan Patterson		29.00 votes 11.24%
After round 1, Matt Biggar, Christine P. Sun, Emily Steinglass, Brandon Powell, and Ryan Patterson were elected for reaching the quota of 28.67 votes each.		
Round 2		

Round 2	
Matt Biggar	31.06 votes 12.31%
Christine P. Sun	33.21 votes 13.16%
Emily Steinglass	32.45 votes 12.86%
Michael Nguyen	16.73 votes 6.63%
Brandon Powell	34.97 votes 13.86%
William Mee	13.72 votes 5.44%
Claire 4 Mayor	0.00 votes 0%
Ike Khurgel	25.00 votes 9.91%
Garrett Brinker	31.64 votes 12.54%
Ryan Patterson	33.59 votes 13.31%

After round 2, Garrett Brinker was elected for reaching the quota of 28.04 votes.		
Round 3		
Matt Biggar	29.86 votes 11.90%	
Christine P. Sun	30.47 votes 12.15%	
Emily Steinglass	30.80 votes 12.28%	
Michael Nguyen	19.93 votes 7.94%	
Brandon Powell	30.65 votes 12.22%	
William Mee	16.16 votes 6.44%	
Claire 4 Mayor	0.00 votes 0%	
Ike Khurgel	29.77 votes 11.87%	
Garrett Brinker	31.67 votes 12.62%	
Ryan Patterson	31.56 votes 12.58%	
After round 3, Ike Khurgel was elected for reaching the quota of 27.87 votes.		
Round 4		
Matt Biggar	27.93 votes 11.31%	
Christine P. Sun	28.02 votes 11.34%	
Emily Steinglass	28.08 votes 11.37%	
Michael Nguyen	28.00 votes 11.33%	
Brandon Powell	28.02 votes 11.34%	
William Mee	22.33 votes 9.04%	
Claire 4 Mayor	0.00 votes 0%	
Ike Khurgel	28.33 votes 11.47%	
Garrett Brinker	28.23 votes 11.43%	
Ryan Patterson	28.11 votes 11.38%	

Round 5	
Matt Biggar	27.93 votes 12.43%
Christine P. Sun	28.02 votes 12.47%
Emily Steinglass	28.08 votes 12.50%
Michael Nguyen	28.00 votes 12.46%
Brandon Powell	28.02 votes 12.47%
Ike Khurgel	28.33 votes 12.61%
Garrett Brinker	28.23 votes 12.56%
Ryan Patterson	28.11 votes 12.51%

After round 5, Matt Biggar, Christine P. Sun, Emily Steinglass, Michael Nguyen, Brandon Powell, Ike Khurgel, Garrett Brinker, and Ryan Patterson were elected for reaching the quota of 24.97 votes each.