2016 Board of Directors Election Results

The staff who administered the recent election for the eight SF Bicycle Coalition’s Board of Directors seats are pleased to congratulate the winners:

  • Nicholas Aulston, 776 votes
  • Lindy Kae Patterson, 742
  • Adam Keats, 740
  • Jeremy Pollock, 592
  • Amandeep Jawa, 490
  • Chema Hernández Gil, 467
  • Rocky Beach, 461
  • Jiro Yamamoto, 435

We thank the additional eight candidates who ran for the Board but were not elected:

  • Risa Blumlein, 408
  • Marnie (Mars) Regen, 404
  • Abigail Tinker, 392
  • Lauren Sailor, 369
  • Marie Jonas, 332
  • John Beckmann, 325
  • Brad McManus, 81
  • Yogi Hendlin, 46

There were also eleven valid votes cast for write-in candidates, none of whom drew more than one vote each.

Members cast a total of 987 valid ballots: 100 percent were cast online, and 0 percent were cast using paper ballots in person at the SF Bicycle Coalition’s office or via mail. This represents 10.0 percent of the members entitled to vote in the election. (Only members current as of the end of Nov. 4, 2016 were eligible to vote.)

Details on the entire 2016 Board of Directors election process are available here. And details on how the staff’s Election Administration team counted votes and ensured the integrity of this election are available here.

The first board meeting with the newly-elected members will be held in January 2017. We look forward to working with the winners, who will serve terms of two years on our Board of Directors alongside the existing Board members whose terms have not expired. And we thank you, our wonderful members, for making your voices heard in this election.

Not yet a member or need to renew? Join or renew today to support our work for better biking all year long.

Become a member and you'll improve your commute and get discounts at shops across the city.