The staff administrators of the recent SF Bicycle Coalition board elections congratulate the winners:

Matt Biggar, Garrett Brinker, Ike Khurgel, Michael Nguyen, Ryan Patterson, Brandon Powell, Emily Steinglass, Christine P. Sun.

Members in good standing cast a total of 264 tallied online ballots. 6 abstentions were also submitted.

Details on the entire 2024 Board of Directors election process are available here. And details on this election’s round-by-round results are here. For more information about multi-winner ranked-choice voting, click here. This election was conducted using Meek’s Single Transferable Vote method.

The first board meeting with the newly elected members will be held on February 27, 2024. We look forward to working with the winners, who will serve terms of two years on our board of directors alongside the seven existing board members whose terms have not expired. And we thank you, our wonderful members, for participating in this election.

Not yet a member or need to renew? Join or renew today to support our work for better biking all year long.

Become a member and you'll improve your commute and get discounts at shops across the city.